Neu Zaum

Bio: The Band was formed in 2011 when guitarist of the ex–Goth band, Varjo (Shadow), Antti Lautala who already had formed a new band called Silent Scream met Pete Europa, who is a singer/songwriter of a former 80´ s underground band The PinUps. Both bands Varjo and the PinUps have a kind of cult status in Finnish music scene.

Another member of Silent Scream, the drummer Jukka Laine joined Neu Zaum. Matti Pekkola joined in 2015. All the members of the band are visionary and strong personalities.

Main influence and only clear influence is the Bowie/Iggy Berlin period of 1976 - 1977 and the Albums of Low, Heroes and The Idiot. Our vision was to start from where it all "ended" - to find the same spirit of deep emotions, european soul in the midst of the modern man´s spiritual chaos and concrete walls. Other influences are more subconcious.

Listen to Neu Zaum

O'Ye Sleepers...


Burning Shadows

Sunrise That Never Comes